Asian Spice Pork Loin

I love Asian food! Spice is key to turning food into a “dish”! I bought a tender loin of pork, and tender it is; it melts in your mouth! But I hadn’t decided what to do with it. Since it was a big cut, I used half for this dish

Asian Spice Pork Loin

and the other half I stuffed and roasted

Stuffed Pork Loin

Stuffed Pork Loin

Stuffed Pork Loin
I made a stuffing with moistened raisins, onion, garlic, spinach, and fresh rosemary then I flattened the lightly seasoned pork loin, spread the stuffing mixture and rolled and tied the piece of meat and pan fried to brown and roasted in the oven to complete cooking. This dish was vey flavorful. Exactly the kind of food I enjoy; intensely flavored!

Asian Spice Pork Loin
With the Asian-flavored dish I used a little sesame oil, Hoisin and soy sauces, mashed garlic and freshly grated ginger which I marinated the thinly sliced pork loin and then pan fried on high heat (careful not to over crowd the pan). I added some veggies that I sauteed separately in ginger and garlic. Tangy! Next time I make this, I promise to add some red chilies.

Asian Spice Pork Loin with Scallions

Asian Spice Pork Loin with Scallions

Leave a Reply

