Honey Mustard Chicken Thighs

Honey Mustard Chicken Thighs

In pursuit of the always flavorful, salty/sweet seasoned food…

I absolutely love the salty/sweet theme which is found throughout various Asian dishes.
Here I used sweet honey and savory mustard to make a coating for boneless, skinless chicken thighs which were oven roasted.

The coating: mayonnaise, mustard, honey, minced garlic, minced onion, salt, pepper, and red pepper chipotle flakes.

Pour the mixture over the chicken pieces to thoroughly coat.

Add the pieces to a shallow pan skimmed with a thin layer of olive oil

and roast for about 30-35 minutes.

The result is crazy, substantial, salty/sweet flavor!

Pair the chicken with a salad of mixed greens, cucumber, onion, tomato, and honey-mustard dressing.

2 Comments on “Honey Mustard Chicken Thighs”

  1. Pam says:

    I see you are still coming up with yummy dishes. I told my sister about your blog since she said she is looking for new and different recipes for chicken!

    • Donna@NothingChocolate says:

      Yummy, yes! My cooking is getting better all the time! This chicken was so tasty, I must admit!!! I’ll make it again!
      Please do forward my blog to others. I’d love it if they gave feedback, too!
      -Donna


Leave a Reply

