Indian Spice Chicken

I love flavorful food and the spices of India always produce satisfying dishes.

Good Indian food is highlighted and infused with spice that adds richness to simple chicken and vegetables.
I don’t exactly look for a lot of “heat” as so many Indian dishes have, because just heat without flavor is not good.

Of course, I still have a lot to learn about true authentic Indian spices as you can see here, I used commercial curry…

(Also, I did not use the pad thai sauce at all, too difficult to edit it out.)

The combination of garlic and ginger is incomparable, it really makes the dish!

I made a marinade for the chicken pieces using ginger, garlic, onion, cumin, and jalapeno sautéed in canola. Then I added this sauté to about 2 tablespoons of the curry paste.

I let the chicken marinate for a couple of hours then roasted in the oven for about 30-40 minutes.

Chicken pieces cook much faster than whole or halved chicken and the thicker the marinade or rub, the longer the cooking time. I guess it acts like a “coat” on the chicken.

Well, the chicken was very tasty and a side simple salad is a refreshing accompaniment!

Enjoy!

3 Comments on “Indian Spice Chicken”

  1. James Grant says:

    That looks yummy!!!

  2. James Grant says:

    no…im still living in NC but when I come to ny im going to hold you to the offer.


Leave a Reply

