A Garlic Must(ard)!

When I restocked my kitchen with Trader Joes garlic mustard, I had to of course, make a dish it would compliment. I’ve made this dish before and I tell ya, it can be made with any vegetable you like. I simply take my vegetables, place them in a large bowl with a little olive oil, fresh minced garlic, salt, pepper and whatever herbs I’m feeling.

I like oregano, thyme and rosemary.

I’ve oven-roasted string beans, broccoli, brussel sprouts and I often add a little sprinkle of pecorino romano which combines with the garlic nicely.

This dish includes sweet and white potatoes with lots of largely chopped sweet onions. I mixed these with generous amounts of the herbs I mentioned above and roasted at 375 degrees for about 35 minutes.

This mustard works well with these oven-roasted fries or if you prefer, ketchup and fries…

Leave a Reply

