Medjool Date Scones

Am I the only one who thinks these are beautiful?!!!

Oh man, how good they are too!

I craved scones, as I often do (carb lover from way back) but none of the usual suspects were available to add and a plain scone, well that’s just not me. Then I remembered I had medjool dates carefully wrapped and stored away. They’re like caramel when you haven’t eaten a “real” caramel in 20 years…
So I just cut them up, removed the pit and added them to the simple scones recipe.

Just too beautiful to eat!

NOT!!!

These simple scones are getting simpler to make and better tasting and looking each time I make them. They’re so much fun to make too.

Leave a Reply

