Catering To Meditation

Just catered my first luncheon event for 20 and it was an extremely positive experience!

The whole process started when I was encouraged to take a meditation class…

The class itself has helped to alter the way in which I interact with the world; it gives me much more than I could ever return.

Since I love baking I offered to bake some chocolate chip oatmeal cookies for the group.  I was overwhelmed by the expressions of gratitude and appreciation for this small gesture!

Baking and cooking is a creative release for me and feeding people who acknowledge and appreciate my efforts brings enormous fulfillment!

Well, one of the members of the group had a staff meeting coming up and she normally arranges for lunch.  She asked me if I would be interested in preparing the lunch for this upcoming meeting!

This is the menu which was carefully selected by the client:

Luncheon Menu for 20

Black Bean Soup
Jerk Chicken Wings
Smashed Sweet & White Potatoes with Garlic & Rosemary
Fresh Green Salad
Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

Here are some of the comments:

“Donna prepared a delicious, healthy lunch for my office meeting today. It was delicious! All of the dishes were clearly made with fresh ingredients that made them super flavorful. And her cookies are to die for!!! I would highly recommend her for any event.”

“Just had a lunch catered by Donna.  Jerk chicken wings, smashed sweet and white potatoes, fresh salad, black bean soup, and chocolate chip cookies.  It was all outstanding – but I have to admit the black bean soup was my favorite with the potatoes a close second.  Thanks, Donna!”

From a gentleman in passing, “Mmmmm, smells good.  Can I help carry something [so I can have some]?”

Leave a Reply

