Visiting Cakes NOT Eating Them…

A visit to Make My Cake.

Can’t remove cake totally from my life.  Now, who can????

Visited this renowned Harlem bakery recently and was really impressed.  The service was wonderful! We were treated with genuinely friendly customer service and samples to boot! Maybe it had to do with the fact we were the only customers for a short while.  The coffee was the best I’ve had in a while and will go back, if just for that.

Make My Cake

MMC Entrance

This is a nice spot!  The location is prime, catty corner on 116th street and St. Nicholas Avenue.  I recommend a visit!

SP Cheesecake

Next visit:  tasting the sweet potato cheesecake!  Although this may be a seasonal treat.

I tried their sample product of the day, a cream cheese muffin.  The creaminess was not in this muffin and I found it more sweet than creamy.  Nice presentation, though.

Cream Cheese Muffin

Sample of the day:  Cream Cheese Muffin

I indulged in a croissant.  Warm right out of the oven, which was a fluke and is definitely a lure to return to this large and friendly coffee shop / bakery.

Croisant

Warm from the oven:  croissant.

Cakes galore, mostly fondant decorated, seems to be a popular item with many.

A huge cake was brought out and put on the carousel as we arrived and it was picked up for delivery soon after.
See, that’s what I really appreciate — freshness! I hate paying for a bakery item that was sitting in the bakery for more than a day. There’s just something wrong with that.

Definitely, a return visit is in order to Make My Cake!

One Comment on “Visiting Cakes NOT Eating Them…”

  1. Y says:

    What a great looking shop! That sweet potato cheesecake would’ve had my name on it 🙂


Leave a Reply

