Citrus Scones

Citrus Scones

Citrus Scones

Citrus Scones

Scones, scones, and more scones…  There are hundreds of variations of this staple and I love each and every one of them.

Scones are so great with your morning cup of java or with an evening relaxing cup of tea — it’s getting really hard to drink either without an accompanying scone.  And fresh baked, using your own chosen ingredients is best!

Here I have a citrusy orange scone perfect for a morning pick-me-up or with your afternoon tea.

Citrus Scones Citrus Scones

The orange glaze really perks this scone up!

Citrus Scones

I used my basic oat scone recipe and just added fresh orange sections instead of the medjool dates.  I also added orange zest and of course, the citrusy glaze made with confectioner’s sugar and freshly squeezed orange juice.

 Enjoy!

2 Comments on “Citrus Scones”

  1. Pam Cook says:

    I love scones and those look gooooooooooooood!


Leave a Reply

